2015 YALSA Award Winners


-The Alex Award, sponsored by the Margaret A. Edwards Trust, honors ten adult books with special appeal to teens.
-The Margaret A. Edwards Award, sponsored by School Library Journal, honors an author and specific works by that author for significant and lasting contribution for writing to teens.
-The William C. Morris YA Debut Award, funded by the William C. Morris Endowment, honors the best book by a previously unpublished author writing for teens.
-The YALSA Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults Award honors the best nonfiction written for teens each year.
-The Odyssey Award honors the producer of the best audiobook produced for children and/or young adults, available in English in the United States.
-The Michael L. Printz Award, sponsored by Booklist, honors the best book written for teens each year.

Source: Source: YALSA