Call to Arms: A Detective Kay Hunter mystery (Kay Hunter British detective crime thriller series)

Rachel Amphlett

If you knew what the truth could do, would you lie? Kay Hunter has survived a vicious attack at the hands of one of the country's most evil serial killers. Returning to work after an enforced absence to recover, she discovers she wasn't the only victim of that investigation. DI Devon Sharp remains suspended from duties, and the team is in turmoil. Determined to prove herself once more and clear his name, Kay undertakes to solve a cold case that links Sharp to his accuser. But as she gets closer to the truth, she realises her enquiries could do more harm than good. Torn between protecting her mentor and finding out the truth, the consequences of Kay's enquiries will reach far beyond her new role... Call to Arms is a gripping police procedural, and the fifth in the Detective Kay Hunter series: 1. SCARED TO DEATH 2. WILL TO LIVE 3. ONE TO WATCH 4. HELL TO PAY 5. CALL TO ARMS 6. GONE TO GROUND 7. BRIDGE TO BURN A page-turning murder mystery for fans of Peter Robinson, David Baldacci and Harlen Coben. Praise for Call to Arms "Call to Arms throws the reader straight into the action, and the pace doesn't let up until the final page." ~ Jo's Book Blog "Call to Arms is a riveting thriller, full of twists and turns, lies and secrets and totally engrossing!" ~ Good n' Read-y Call to Arms kept me on the edge of my seat - it's a real page turner!" ~ Bonnies Book Talk

Saxon Publishing 358 pages

  • Reviews