Hell to Pay: A Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller

Rachel Amphlett

Praise for Hell to Pay: “Gripping, pacy, twisty, and suspenseful, this is how all good crime novels should read.” ~ Goodreads When a road traffic accident on a dark autumn night uncovers a disturbing conspiracy, Detective Sergeant Kay Hunter’s investigation exposes a ruthless serial killer exploiting vulnerable young women.With her enemies unmasked and her career spiralling out of control, Kay’s determination to seek vengeance for the victims brings her dangerously close to those who want to silence her.Undeterred, she uncovers the real reason behind a plot to destroy her career and sets in motion a terrifying chain of events.Could Kay’s need for revenge be her undoing, or will she survive to see justice served?Hell to Pay is a gripping fast paced crime thriller, and the fourth in the Detective Kay Hunter series:1. SCARED TO DEATH2. WILL TO LIVE3. ONE TO WATCH4. HELL TO PAY5. CALL TO ARMS A highly addictive serial killer murder mystery for fans of Peter Robinson, David Baldacci and James Patterson. What reviewers are saying about Hell to Pay “Hell to Pay was another exciting read that gets your adrenaline going, the pacing is fast and furious and begins on page one and never ends!” ~ Novel Gossip “Hell to Pay is an absolutely brilliant fire-filled crime story, checking all the boxes of a police procedural”~ Chocolate & Waffles

Saxon Publishing 338 pages

  • Reviews