The Girl in the Painting (The Rossetti Mysteries Book 2)

Kirsty Ferry

For fans of Susanna Kearsley, Barbara Erskine & Christina Courtenay. What if you thought you knew a secret that could change history? Whilst standing engrossed in her favourite Pre-Raphaelite painting – Millais's Ophelia – Cori catches the eye of Tate gallery worker, Simon, who is immediately struck by her resemblance to the red-haired beauty in the famous artwork. The attraction is mutual, but Cori has other things on her mind. She has recently acquired the diary of Daisy, a Victorian woman with a shocking secret. As Cori reads, it soon becomes apparent that Daisy will stop at nothing to be heard, even outside of the pages of her diary … Will Simon stick around when life becomes increasingly spooky for Cori, as she moves ever closer to uncovering the truth about Daisy’s connection to the girl in her favourite painting? What people are saying: It was a very clever & ingenious plot, which kept me fully engaged & entertained throughout. In my opinion It is worth a definite 5* rating. Annie's Book Corner Kirsty Ferry writes extremely well – the pages of this book turned very quickly, and I was totally immersed in the story throughout. I really enjoyed this one… Being Anne, Top 500 Reviewer An easy and intriguing read. I not only thoroughly enjoyed it, but learned a lot about that artistic period! Highly recommend it. Yvonne Greene I devoured the book.>/i> Sue Roebuck Book 2 - Rossetti Mysteries

305 pages

  • Reviews