Some Veil Did Fall: The Girl in the Dress (The Rossetti Mysteries Book 1)

Kirsty Ferry

What if you recalled memories from a life that wasn’t yours, from a life before …? When Becky steps into Jonathon Nelson’s atmospheric photography studio in Whitby, she is simply a freelance journalist in search of a story. But as soon as she puts on the beautiful Victorian dress and poses for a photograph, she becomes somebody quite different … From that moment on, Becky is overcome with visions and flashbacks from a life that isn’t her own – some disturbing and filled with fear. As she and Jon begin to unravel the tragic mystery behind her strange experiences, the natural affinity they have for each other continues to grow and leads them to question … have they met somewhere before? Perhaps not just in this life but in another? What folks are saying about Some Veil Did Fall: ~ "An extremely enjoyable book, a pleasure to read and I look forward to reading more of the authors work." ~ "I loved how the author made the two worlds and times merge together and found this book almost impossible to put down." ~ I absolutely adored this book, the first in the Rossetti Mystery Series." Perfect for fans of Susanna Kearsley, Barbara Erskine & Diana Gabaldon

Choc Lit 288 pages

  • Reviews