A Beginner's Guide to Bear Spotting

Michelle Robinson

Do you dream of seeing some real, live bears? Then this essential guide to bear spotting, filled with offbeat humor and quirky illustrations, is for you! In this perfect read-aloud, sure to delight kids and parents alike, a young aspiring bear spotter ventures into bear country . . . But coming face-to-face with the furry creatures themselves, whether black or brown, can be dangerous, and our protagonist--accompanied by a trusty teddy bear--might need to use some unconventional means to stay out of trouble and avoid being (gulp!) eaten. This laugh-out-loud, how-to guide--brilliantly brought to life by New York Times bestselling illustrator David Roberts' expressive art--is a must-read for fans of I Want My Hat Back and Secret Pizza Party. Awards for There's a Lion in My Cornflakes Winner, Best Picture Book - Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards A Guardian Best New Children Book The Sunday Times' Children's Book of the Week

Bloomsbury USA Childrens 32 pages

  • Reviews