Made to Last (Where Love Begins Book #1)

Melissa Tagg

Miranda Woodruff has it all. At least, that's how it looks when she's starring in her homebuilding television show, From the Ground Up. So when her network begins to talk about making cuts, she'll do anything to boost ratings and save her show--even if it means pretending to be married to a man who's definitely not the fiance who ran out on her three years ago.   When a handsome reporter starts shadowing Miranda's every move, all his digging into her personal life brings him a little too close to the truth--and to her. Can the girl whose entire identity is wrapped up in her on-screen persona finally find the nerve to set the record straight? And if she does, will the life she's built come crashing down just as she's found a love to last? "Clever plot. Engaging, funny, fresh writing. A winning voice with deeper layers that touch the heart."--Rachel Hauck, award-winning and bestselling author of Once Upon a Prince "If there is such a thing as a perfect story, Melissa Tagg has written it with this first novel... Made to Last is a keeper that will charm its way onto your shelf, and into your heart."--Susan May Warren, RITA Award winner and bestselling author of Take a Chance on Me "A must for fans of romantic comedy! Melissa Tagg's endearing characters charmed me and their story line captured my imagination... Completely entertaining."--Becky Wade, author of My Stubborn Heart and Undeniably Yours "This debut romantic comedy with hidden layers will appeal to fans of Sandra D. Bricker, Trish Perry, and Rachel Hauck."--Library Journal "With crisp storytelling and a solid, amusing plot that includes a quirky love triangle, Tagg's debut is an enjoyable read."--RT Book Reviews "Tagg's tale is humorous and enjoyable with likable characters, a gentle romance, and a very natural and unobtrusive thread of Christianity."--Booklist

Bethany House Publishers 370 pages

  • Reviews